Yoko Ono announces line up for Meltdown at Southbank Centre

Yoko Ono announces line up for Meltdown at Southbank Centre

First to be announced Yoko Ono’s Meltdown (tickets available from 9th April for Southbank Centre Members & on 10th for General Public) are:


Patti Smith

Marianne Faithfull and Bill Fresnel

Iggy and the Stooges with support from Savages

Peaches and Boy George

Silent Disco


Cibo Matto

Battleship Potempkin with a score by the Pet Shop Boys 


Also added are:

Ryuichi Sakamoto, Immortal Technique, Cibo Matto, Kim Gordon, Reggie Watts and lots more.

More info here: www.meltdown.southbankcentre.co.uk

Yoko Ono, 20th Director of Southbank Centre’s Meltdown festival, said: “It’s not only a great honour to curate Meltdown in its 20th year, it’s also a lot of fun to be able to invite many of my favourite performers, activists and favourite collaborators to join me”.

Yoko Ono’s Meltdown14 – 23 June 2013, Southbank Centre | Tickets go on sale to Southbank Centre members at 10am on 9 April 2013/Tickets go on sale to all at 10am on 11 April 2013

0844 847 9944 / www.southbankcentre.co.uk/meltdown


I am Joint Editor at To Do List. I like free, cheap & offbeat London, especially: cabaret, art, theatre, pop-ups, eating out, quirky films, museums, day trips, social enterprise & much more.